15th November 2018

Board of Trustees Award Recipients and Board Appointments

posted in Appraiser News |

Chair’s Public Service Award

Brian M. Holly, MAI

The Appraisal Foundation’s Board of Trustees recently recognized Brian Holly for his contributions to the appraisal profession. After a distinguished career with the federal government, Mr. Holly most recently retired as Chief Appraiser at the U.S. Department of Justice, Environment and Natural Resources Division.

In his role at the Department of Justice, Mr. Holly managed a staff of review appraisers, and provided consultation assistance and training for appraisers and attorneys in other federal agencies. Additionally, he served as project manager and co-author of the Uniform Appraisal Standards for Federal Land Acquisitions, 6th edition, which was published in 2016 by The Appraisal Foundation.

Mr. Holly received the Assistant Attorney General’s Award for Excellence in 2015, 2016, and 2017. He also received the Attorney General’s Award for Distinguished Service in 2018, which is the second highest award given by the Department of Justice.

The Chair’s Public Service Award was established in 2005 to recognize individuals who have worked with The Appraisal Foundation for the benefit of the appraisal profession and who, in the process, have gone above and beyond the call of duty.

Board and Council Member Awards

The following individuals were recognized for their contributions to The Appraisal Foundation as they retire from Board and Council service.

Appraisal Standards Board

Maggie Hambleton, Chair

Board of Trustees

Adam Johnston, Chair

Tom Boyer, 2017 Chair

Drew Dorweiler

Mike Evans

Tom Munizzo

Gilbert Santana

Steve Spangle

Karen Wiener

Industry Advisory Council

Scott Schafer, Chair

The Appraisal Foundation Advisory Council

Robert Reardon, Chair

2019 Board Appointments and Reappointments

The following individuals were appointed to The Appraisal Foundation Boards.

Appraisal Standards Board

Roberta Ouellette

Robert Reardon

Board of Trustees

Michael Christensen

Shaun Fitzgerald

Cindy Charleston Rosenberg

Ray Wagester

Jennifer Wagner

The following individuals were reappointed:

Appraisal Standards Board

Patricia Atwood

Appraiser Qualifications Board

Brad Swinney

John F. Ryan

The following individuals were appointed as Chair/Vice Chair:

Appraisal Standards Board

Chair: Wayne R. Miller

Vice Chair: Patricia Atwood

Appraiser Qualifications Board

Chair: Mark A. Lewis

Vice Chair: Greg Harding

Comments are closed.

3 Steps to get
More AMC Orders
We hate spam just as much as you do. If not more!